Grounded: The Adventures of Rapunzel


Close your eyes and listen to the amusing opening to Grounded: The Adventures of Rapunzel:


By Megan Morrison

Published by Scholastic, Inc.

ISBN-13: 9780545642699

Series: Tyme Series

Age Range: 8 – 12 Years

Then a thief named Jack climbs into her room to steal one of her enchanted roses. He’s the first person Rapunzel’s ever met who isn’t completely charmed by her (well, the first person she’s met at all, really), and he is infuriating– especially when he hints that Witch isn’t telling her the whole truth. Driven by anger at Jack and her own nameless fears, Rapunzel descends to the ground for the first time, and finds a world filled with more peril than Witch promised…and more beauty, wonder, and adventure than she could have dreamed.

Look For It If You Dare… Local Library | Local Bookstore | Amazon | B&N


Megan Morrison is a middle-school drama teacher and a writer. She co-founded the Harry Potter fanfiction site the Sugar Quill, and has been developing the world of Tyme off and on since 2003. Grounded is her debut novel and it is followed by Disenchanted: The Trials of Cinderella. She lives near Seattle, Washington.

Trick or Reaters 

TRICK OR REATERS is a trademark of Kirsten Cappy DBA Curious City


Trick or Reaters Illustrator

The banner illustration was created by the frightfully fabulous Kevan J. Atteberry.  The characters are from the picture book I Love You More Than the Smell of Swamp Gas!

Follow us:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter